SAFE HAVEN is a Musical Play to commemorate Dartmouth’s role in the Mayflower voyage in 1620 by Keith Myerson and Derek Parsons. Commissioned by Marilyn Bird on behalf of Dartmouth Mayflower400.

The show is informed by contemporary works of William Bradford ‘Of Plymouth Plantation‘ (rendered into modern English by Harold Paget) and Robert Cushman (Aka Coachman) ‘The Cry Of A Stone‘, and the book ‘Mayflower‘ by the historian Nathaniel Philbrick.

SAFE HAVEN is a series of ten play-lets with songs to illustrate the Mayflower story, designed to be entertaining and informative. The show runs for about an hour. It is suitable for schools and theatre groups. If you want to learn more/would like to put the show on the writers can be contacted via the Dartmouth Mayflower400 website Contact Us form.

DEMO Tracks have been produced at SEYMOUR STUDIO DEVON along with BACKING and LEARNING Tracks to rehearse and practice with. See PASSWORD PROTECTED DOWNLOADS from the MENU above. Access to these tracks is password protected.

Here’s a Teaser with seven of the eleven tunes…enjoy!

And another Teaser with clips of all eleven tunes for completeness.

No Going Back – Mayflower Pilgrim’s Shanty‘ is Derek’s a-capella version of song number 7 in SAFE HAVEN. It has been released as a single under his artist name ‘Sandquay‘, to coincide the Mayflower’s November arrival in America in 1620. Check it out at sandquay.hearnow.com. (tip: Apple & iTunes have a longer preview)

Copyright © 2023 Seymour Studio Devon | Pop Rock by Catch Themes